Reisling Stakes Race Information

The Reisling Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights race for two-year-old fillies run by the Australian Turf Club in March. It is run at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YO fillies
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 6 March 2021

Reisling Stakes Race History

The winner of the Reisling Stakes is exempt from the ballot for the Golden Slipper.

History coming soon.

Reisling Stakes Facts

Fastest time (1200m): Tenley (2019) 1:08:34

Reisling Stakes & Golden Slipper Stakes: Estijaab (2018); Overreach (2013); Polar Success (2003); Belle Du Jour (2000); Merlene (1996); Burst (1992); Hartshill (1974).

Reisling Stakes & ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes: Fashions Afield (2005); Merlene (1996); Burst (1992); Shaybisc (1980)

Reisling Stakes & Champagne Stakes: Burst (1992); Triscay (1990).

Interesting trivia: 1991 winner Bold Promise is the dam of 1996 winner Merlene. 1985 winner Beach Gown is the dam of 1997 winner Rose Of Danehill. 1987 winner Midnight Fever and 1988 winner Startling Lass are sisters by Luskin Star from Trim Girl.

Past winners of the Reisling Stakes

Winners of past Reisling Stakes may progress to the Golden Slipper.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Glistening Swift Witness Trifaccia
2020 Dame Giselle See You Soon Mildred
2019 Tenley Exhilarates Vincere Volare
2018 Estijaab Pure Elation Sister Sledge
2017 Frolic She Will Reign Villa Carlotta