Melbourne Cup Winning Fillies and Mares

2020 was the 160th running of the Melbourne Cup. Since the first running in 1861 only 3 fillies and 11 mares have won the Cup for a total of 16 wins. 3YO Fillies that Won the Melbourne Cup In the past it was more common to race three-year-olds in the Melbourne Cup than it is today. The last three-year-old to

Melbourne Cup Winning Fillies and Mares2021-01-15T19:55:44+11:00

2020 Melbourne Cup Order of Entry and Weights

The table below shows the 2020 Melbourne Cup horses and weights., and was last updated on 31 October 2020. Ashrun got the last spot in the field by winning the Hotham Handicap. Important dates to change this list are:   Barrier Draw (7pm Saturday 31 October)   Order Horse  (Trainer) Age Sex Weight 1 ANTHONY VAN DYCK (IRE) (Aidan O’Brien)

2020 Melbourne Cup Order of Entry and Weights2020-10-31T17:00:59+11:00

Melbourne Cup Horses 2019

Each year 24 horses square up in the Melbourne Cup which is now regarded as one of the most prestigious racing events in the world. See below for the final field of 24 runners in the 2019 Melbourne Cup. There are 13 Australasian-trained runners and one New Zealand trained horse while the rest are international raiders. The horses range from 4

Melbourne Cup Horses 20192020-10-31T18:59:24+11:00

Melbourne Cup Tips 2019

Visit our Racing Tips page for full Melbourne Cup Day tips at Flemington. 2019 Melbourne Cup Preview & Tips: Track: Good   Weather: Fine A full field of 24, including two mares, will line up for the $7,750,000 2019 Lexus Melbourne Cup. Joseph O’Brien has four runners, D & B Hayes & T Dabernig and Aidan O’Brien have three runners

Melbourne Cup Tips 20192020-11-01T12:20:48+11:00

2014 Melbourne Cup Horses

See below for the final field of 24 runners in the 2014 Melbourne Cup. 1. Admire Rakti (JPN) This Japanese horse came here with big wraps and won the Caulfield Cup at his first run in Australia. He has over $5 million in prizemoney and has won over distances from 1800 to 3400m and finished 4th in the Group

2014 Melbourne Cup Horses2020-05-06T17:14:51+10:00
Go to Top