Port Adelaide Guineas Race Information

The Port Adelaide Guineas is a 1800 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the South Australian Jockey Club in April. It is held at Morphettvile as part of the Adelaide Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1800 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

Port Adelaide Guineas Race History

See the 2021 Port Adelaide Guineas Preview and Results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Devil Moon (2007)

Fastest time (1800m): Our Kazz (2002) 1:48:11

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Port Adelaide Guineas

Winners of past Port Adelaide Guineas include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Royal Mile Let’s Karaka Deel Casino Seventeen
2020 Dalasan Perfect Route Themoonlitegambler
2019 Classic Weiwei Head Noises Star Status
2018 Spring Choice Greycliffe High ‘n’ Dry
2017 Grand Chancellor Odeon Domesticated
2016 Howard Be Thy Name Metro Cowboy War Legend
2015 Jim’s Journey Turbo Street Lady Sharapova
2014 Gamblin’ Guru Kushadasi Rednav
2013 High Esteem Road Trippin Molto Bene
2012 Cornell Meshmaker Banner
2011 Echoes Of Heaven Condelago Backgammon
2010 Red Colossus Safety In Numbers Storm Brewing
2009 Excelltastic Bondarchuk Honourable Kind
2008 Cosmic Commander The Sandmancan Validator
2007 Devil Moon Family Guy Tahnee Tango
2006 Brockman’s Lass Absolute Dream Tora Tora Tora
2005 Zankel Lions Gate Threedee
2004 Roll On Royce Tingirana Danalaga
2003 Jameela Kravitz Dua Awali
2002 Our Kazz Squillani Pray In Vain
2001 Burleigh Danish Storm Rally
2000 Mowglii Saboteur Parhelia