Dequetteville Stakes Race Information

The Dequetteville Stakes is a 1050 metre set weights plus penalties race for two-year-old fillies run by the South Australian Jockey Club in April. It is held at Morphettvile as part of the Adelaide Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1050 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YO fillies
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

Dequetteville Stakes Race History

See the 2021 Dequetteville Stakes Preview and Results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1050m): Modern Wonder (2001) 0:59:95

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Dequetteville Stakes

Winners of past Dequetteville Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Cloudy Translation Isles Of Avalon
2020 Ecumenical Zoushine Geist
2019 Li’l Kontra Maqsad Sisstar
2018 Fundamentalist Music Bay Al Naifa
2017 Split Lip Luqyaa Broadband
2016 Modern Wonder Motown Lil Neapolitan
2015 Pearl Star Typhoon Witness Schism
2014 Oridane Wroclaw Tender
2013 Calcatta Zellindi Bring A Ring
2012 Dashitude Dinkum Diamond Stella Lante
2011 Manhattan Maid Light Touch Secret Status
2010 Broadway Harmony Jesse’s Girl Across The Moon
2009 Speedy Natalie Tariks I’m Discreet
2008 Impressive Eagle Very Discreet Intelligentsia
2007 Volcada Brazen Hussey Princess Joy
2006 Causeway Lass Aadelaidee Al Anood
2005 Freestyle Chetwynd South Dinkum Star
2004 Crystal Wit Dizzy De Lago Sharp Hill
2003 Niagara Falls Bang Goes Lang Pommery Princess
2002 Presumed Innocent Bella Vichy Rachael’s Pride
2001 Regal Kiss Twiggy Summit Develan
2000 Dallaeni Alharir Flash Trash