Caulfield Village Stakes Race Information

The Caulfield Village Stakes is a 1200 metre open handicap race run by the Melbourne Racing Club in October. It is held at Caulfield as part of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Open handicap
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $175,000
  • Date: Wednesday 14 October 2020

Caulfield Village Stakes Race History

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: none yet

Multiple winners: none yet

Fastest time (1200m): In Cahoots (2014) 1:09:7

Tesra Rossa Stakes & Caulfield Village Stakes: Keen Array (2016)

Leading jockeys: James McDonald with 2 wins (Brave Song 2018; Complicate 2013).

Leading trainers: Peter Snowden with 3 wins (Brave Song 2018; Complicate 2013; Free Wheeling 2012)

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Caulfield Village Stakes

Winners of past Caulfield Village Stakes include horses that continue on to other spring sprint races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Coruscate Excess Funds William Thomas
2019 Haunted Parsifal Inn Keeper
2018 Brave Song Addictive Nature So Si Bon
2017 Rich Charm Keen Array So You Too
2016 Keen Array Illustrious Lad Sebring Sun
2015 Fast ‘N’ Rocking The Quarterback Kaepernick
2014 In Cahoots Adamantium Éclair Big Bang
2013 Complicate Academus Cascabel
2012 Free Wheeling Petman Specter