Testa Rossa Stakes Race Information

The Testa Rossa Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race run by the Australian Turf Club in late August or early September. It is held at Caulfield as part of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Open handicap
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $140,000
  • Date: Saturday 26 September 2020

Testa Rossa Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win; Miss Marx (2012)

Fastest time (1200m): Amaethon (2011) 1:08:27

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Testa Rossa Stakes

Winners of past Testa Rossa Stakes include horses that go on to major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Coruscate Runson Order Of Command
2019 Renewal Zoustyle Haunted
2018 Trekking Kemono Heart Of A Lion
2017 Bons Away Brave Smash Fast ‘N’ Rocking
2016 Keen Array Well Sprung Santa Ana Lane