Adrian Knox Quality Stakes Race Information

The Adrian Knox Quality Stakes is a 2000 metre quality handicap race for three-year-old fillies run by the Australian Turf Club in April. It is held at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2000 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 6 April 2024

Adrian Knox Quality Stakes Race History

See the 2024 Adrian Knox Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2023 Adrian Knox Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Adrian Knox Stakes Preview and results.

Winner of this race is exempt from ballot for the 2024 ATC Oaks.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (2000m): La Grisette (1975) 2:02:8

Adrian Knox Stakes & Australian Oaks: Colette (2020); Royal Descent (2013); Rena’s Lady (2007); Wild Iris (2004); Republic Lass (2002); Circles Of Gold (1995); Just Now (1986); Our Sophia (1985); Starzaan (1983); Leilani (1974); Lowland (1968); Light Fingers (1965); Jane Hero (1964); Sabah (1955); Edelweiss (1954); Persist (1949).

Interesting trivia: In 2015 the Easter Saturday meeting was postponed because of the heavy track conditions and moved to Easter Monday, 6 April 2015.

Past winners of the Adrian Knox Quality Stakes

Winners of past Adrian Knox Quality Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Good Banter Autumn Angel Concello
2023 Arts Mountain Guest Premise
2022 Honeycreeper Charity Spirit Mamounia
2021 Duais Bargain Flexible
2020 Colette Toffee Tongue Quintessa
2019 Aliferous Amangiri Maracaibo
2018 Luvaluva Pretty To Sea Chilly Cha Cha
2017 Waking Moment Perfect Rhyme Fallacy
2016 Diamond Made Alaskan Rose Zasorceress
2015 Candelara Rustic Melody Maastricht
2014 Arabian Gold Missvinn Lady Cumquat
2013 Royal Descent Express Power Unimpeachable
2012 Full Of Spirit Plumm Secret Liaison
2011 Crafty Irna Raspberries Becerra
2010 Speedy Natalie Status Quo Spinnawitch
2009 Miss Darcey Above Perfection Nothin’ Leica Cat
2008 Raise Dandee Topwin Hey Pretty Katie
2007 Rena’s Lady Perfect Drop Upper Echelon
2006 Operetta Lass Anapine Alberghetti
2005 Don’t Tell Clang Ponte Piccolo Clevedon
2004 Wild Iris Revolutions Saporito
2003 Crianca Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Flidais
2002 Republic Lass Factional Moonflute
2001 Lady Mulan Calm Smytzer Life is Beautiful
2000 Dottoressa Avilde Kirkstall Lane
1999 Starry Way Carmelina La Moulin
1998 Star Alight Lahar Novanediym
1997 Sybeel Danceabeel Inshallah
1996 Eureka Jewel Usha Ester Kelly
1995 Circles Of Gold Staying Alive Lament
1994 Seto Flowerian Booked Oaks Day
1993 Lady Agnes Filament Astrolarb
1992 Alma Mater Many Hands Kalamarco
1991 Lee’s Bid Marinella Holyport Lass
1990 Dual Treasures Hysterical Aretha
1989 Chaleyer Bay Tree Sober Dancer
1988 Lady Liberty Bravery Palace Revolt
1987 Adraanette Show Em’Sadie Evandale Star
1986 Just Now Cologne Regal Realm
1985 Our Sophia Wineglass Purple Maze
1984 String Of Pearls Nazaan Kanmal
1983 Starzaan Formal Invitation Gelsomino
1982 Queen’s Road Miss Marjoram Lady Ulla
1981 Market Brunisse Heroine
1980 Starshine Girl Franconia Regal Countess
1979 Love’s Delight Hawaiian Sun Just Jealous
1978 Nobbidge Invade Anacola
1977 Of Two Cities Brett’s Honour Diamond Day
1976 Calera La Stupenda Purple Pride
1975 La Grisette All For Love Belmont Park
1974 Leilani Papaya Donaloah
1973 Cowper Queen Tropic Star Selene Girl
1972 Better Gleam Sockerino Gossiper
1971 Sparkling Red Golden Days Scoot
1970 Affectionate Gay Poss Galena
1969 With Respect Cadeau Rue Nought
1968 Lowland Eternal Youth Flying Gauntlet
1967 Sialia Farmer’s Daughter Fun Park
1966 Bareme’s Image Top Linen Fire Band
1965 Light Fingers Just Sarah Lyralla
1964 Jane Hero Yetta’s Star Patient Polly
1963 Fun For All Kindred Star
Miss Hilliers
 * dead-heat 2nd
1962 Fastest Bush Belle Grande Brio
1961 Winnipeg My Rachael Satinette
1960 Waitful Game Trail Pique
1959 Morning Gleam Wiggle Placer
1958 Duchess Delville Highrabou Lelspec
1957 New Amber Jinks Aura
1956 Franlyle Penarth Shortcake
1955 Sabah Mayborough Motif
1954 Edelweiss Hospitality First Row
1953 Tamuncha Triple Flow Graffito
1952 Defame Magic Touch Two Birdies
1951 Lady Rosetta Serenity Felaster
1950 Lady Kristine Pyramid Dona Marcheta
1949 Persist Grey Nurse Gift
1948 Respond Captivate Shading