WA Oaks Race Information

The WA Oaks is a 2400 metre set weights race for three-year-old fillies run by the West Australian Turf Club in late March. It is held at Ascot as part of the Perth Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 March 2021

WA Oaks Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (2400m): Westerly Breeze (2001) 2:28:75

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the WA Oaks

Winners of past WA Oaks include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Lunar Impact Pure Devotion Temptacion
2020 Tuscan Queen Naughty by Nature Miss Dominican
2019 Dark Choice Ping Me Another Mackenzie Brooke
2018 Special Alert Like A Butterfly American Joy
2017 Very Tempting Royal Star Just Like Fire
2016 First Impressions Arcadia Dream Culverin