W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes Race Information

The W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes is a 1600 metre set weights race for three-year-old fillies run by the Western Australian Turf Club in November. It is held at Ascot as part of the Perth Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 18 November 2023

W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes Race History

See the 2023 WA Champion Fillies Stakes Preview and results

See the 2022 WA Champion Fillies Stakes Preview and results

The race was first run in 1946 during the autumn when it was won by a filly called Burabudy. It had Group 2 status from 1979 to 1996 and was run in autumn for this period. It was downgraded to the current Group 3 status in 1997 and was run twice in 2001 when Tribula won in the autumn and Miss Precisely won in the summer.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1600m): Strip The Moon (1990) 1:34:40

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes

Winners of past Champion Fillies Stakes include horses that go on to win other Group races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Keshi Boom Miss Rockjoy Generosity
2022 Admiration Express Laced Up Heels Linden Lady
2021 Searchin’ Roc’s Buzzoom Champagne Dame
2020 Watch Me Dance Indigo Blue Brave Angel
2019 Tuscan Queen Sanabreanna Kay Cee
2018 Arcadia Queen Lady Cosmology Leading Girl
2017 Art Series Private Dancer Mikimoto
2016 Samovare Ellicazoom I Am Boudica
2015 Perfect Reflection Arcadia Dream Blackwood
2014 Delicacy Dancing Express Ideal Image
2013 Miss Rose De Lago Via Laurentina Blamont Girl
2012 Fuddle Dee Duddle Bippo No Bungus Antique Belle
2011 Dreamaway Moonlight Bay Miss Vinnoire
2010 Le Plunge Impressive Jeuney For Your Eyes Only
2009 Danebeela All Class Flight Path
2008 Spirited One Hifalutin Xaar Boom
2007  ** Race not run **
2006 Catechuchu Clarecastle Bella Pia
2005 Hi On Love Danish Sea Wave Rock
2004 Stormy Nova Moet Magic Holy Bounty
2003 Spirited Lady Tissot Belhari
2002 Superior Star Miss Belhus Trimagic
2001 -summer Miss Precisely Fortune Streak Honor Lap
2001 -autumn Tribula Monkey Business Torolosa
2000 Ellendale Uma Princess Gwalia Girl
1999 Kim Angel Tutulia Bay Society Miss
1998 Calophylla All Whiskey Ballet Girl
1997 Duendee Shades Of Savile Lunar Halo
1996 Mercurial Madam Eastern Zone Our Big Bonnie
1995 Dance Hi Lostralia Secret Weapon
1994 Zabanella Just Hopeful Oh Sister
1993 Prime Again Diamonds Of Spring Rainbow Alley
1992 Chancery Star Chevega Zara Magic
1991 Oh Pretty Woman Tasteful Lady Future Edition
1990 Strip The Moon Stray Bullet Vegas Vixen
1989 Lady Of Battle Yuleda Port Princess
1988 Surfside Lady Cheridge Tropical Touch