Toy Show Quality Race Information

The Toy Show Quality is an 1100 metre quality handicap race for fillies and mares run by the Australian Turf Club in late August. It is held at Randwick on Winx Stakes Day.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, Fillies and mares
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 19 August 2023

Toy Show Quality Race History

See the 2023 Toy Show Quality Preview and results.

See the 2022 Toy Show Quality Preview and results.

See the 2020 Toy Show Quality Preview and results.

The race was first held in 1995 when it was won by Joie Denise ridden by Wayne Harris.

Who Was Toy Show?

The race is named in honour of the champion filly Toy Show, whose wins included the 1975 Golden Slipper stake. The Thousand Guineas and the 1976 Newmarket Handicap.

Toy Show Quality Facts

Last 3YO filly to win:

Multiple winners: No horse has won this race more than once.

Fastest time (1100m): Mizzy (2019) 1:02:2

Fastest time (1300m): Sweet Redemption (2017) 1:14:9

Leading jockeys: Hugh Bowman with 3 wins (Amicus 2015; Dystopia 2012; Red Tracer 2011) and L.Cassidy with 3 wins (Fairytales 1999; Sash 1998; Captivating 1997).

Interesting trivia: Race not held in 2007 due to equine influenza. 2001 winner Winona and 2000 winner Chiming Lass were both out of the mare Occasions.

Past winners of the Toy Show Quality

Winners of past Toy Show Quality’s include Mizzy (2019), Red Tracer (2011), Illuminates (2010) and Captivating (1997).

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Parisal Queen Of The Ball Lady Brook
2022 Zapateo Jamaea Sky Command
2021 Fituese Great News Tailleur
2020 Sweet Deal Zaniah Seasons
2019 Mizzy Soothing My Xpression
2018 Egyptian Symbol Zestful Nettoyer
2017 Sweet Redemption Euro Angel Imposing Lass
2016 Pearls Dixie Blossoms Elle Lou
2015 Amicus Echo Gal Wine Tales
2014 My Sabeel Bennetta Angel Bee
2013 Hidden Kisses Royal Descent Queen’s Elect
2012 Dystopia Crafty Irna Irish Dream
2011 Red Tracer Secret Admirer Jerezana
2010 Illuminates Vintedge Spirited One
2009 Moti Miss Marielle Nediym’s Dream
2008 Kishkat Vecchia Roma Fantastic Angel
2007  ** Race not run **
2006 Walk Alone Shirl Pegasus Melody
2005 Nevis Loftily Battle Maiden
2004 Catreign Zagalia Freeroller
2003 Arrabeea Spurcent Mon Mekki
2002 Youhadyourwarning Size Her Up Winona
2001 Winona Aloha Charm Interbank
2000 Chiming Lass Storm Princess Planiceps
1999 Fairytales Zastov Arthur’s Lass
1998 Sash Snippets’ Lass Wiggly Woo
1997 Captivating Lusty’s Bank Arletty
1996 Macrosa Devil’s Gold The Penny
1995 Joie Denise Kin Narita Castle Song