Sapphire Stakes Race Information

The Sapphire Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for fillies and mares run by the Australian Turf Club  in April. It is held at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, Fillies & mares 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

Sapphire Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Sapphire Stakes Facts

Last filly to win: Fatoon (2003)

Multiple winners: White Moss (2019 & 2020); Spinning Hill (2000 & 2001)

Fastest time (1200m): Atlantic Jewel (2012) 1:08:9

Interesting trivia: .

Past winners of the Sapphire Stakes

Many quality sprinting mares have won this race.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 White Moss Fasika Bangkok
2019 White Moss Irithea Winter Bride
2018 Quilista Ravi White Moss
2017 Secret Agenda Missrock Artistry