Redelva Stakes Race Information

The Redelva Stakes is an 1100 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-olds run by the South Australian Jockey Club in April. It is held at Morphettville as part of the Adelaide Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YOs
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Saturday 17 April 2021

Redelva Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Humma Humma (2019)

Fastest time (1100m): Don’t Doubt Mama (2016) 1:03:10

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Redelva Stakes

Winners of past Redelva Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Garner Roccabascerana Sizzlefly
2019 Humma Humma Behemoth Anjana
2018 Despatch Fancy Rumble True Excelsior
2017 Desert Lashes Balancing Act So You Too
2016 Don’t Doubt Mamma Miss Gunpowder Super Cash
2015 Eclair Choice Idatwo Silent Whisper
2014 Minaj Miracles Of Life Lucky Symbol
2013 Agulhas Office Bearer Last Day
2012 Celebrity Girl Go The Knuckle Draw Forward
2011 Tropic Thunder Kulgrinda Obsidian Dragon
2010 Hooness Luce Del Mare Happy Hippy
2009 Cardinal Virtue Augusta Proud Exalted Keetah
2008 Victory Chant Almost Cheval Danedina
2007 Miss Fantabulous Devil Moon Ambika
2006 Swish Trish Magically Allstar
2005 Stormy Nova Creative Plan Lucky Diva
2004 Shablec Military Habit Grace And Power
2003 Dantana Super Groove Sunday Shoes
2002 Cosmic Strike Troubles Savage Attack
2001 Aragonce Princesa Shaye Spice
2000 Recce Ruthless Tycoon Catlagh