P J Bell Stakes Race Information

The P J Bell Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for 3YO fillies run by the Australian Turf Club in April. It is held at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

P J Bell Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1400m): Houtzen (2018) 1:08:64

Interesting trivia: Run at Canterbury in 2011.

Past winners of the P J Bell Stakes

Winners of past P J Bell Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Matchmaker Marboosha Geist
2020 Rubisaki Wayupinthesky Akari
2019 Multaja Into The Abyss So Taken
2018 Houtzen Manicure Problem Solver
2017 Diddums Prompt Response Smart Amelia
2016 Tempt Me Not Pearls Egyptian Symbol
2015 Miss Cover Girl Peeping Matilija
2014 Politeness Cosmic Endeavour Miniature
2013 Catkins
2012 Ever The Same Aerobatics Leviosa
2011 Red Tracer Steps in TIme Palomares
2010 Zingaling Flying Success Happy Hippy
2009 Ortensia Dorf Command Serenissima
2008 Espurante Sung Aceland Street
2007 Hot ‘n’ Ready Doojah Miss Fantabulous
2006 Kakakakatie Readyforcatherine Sugarbomb
2005 Rich Megadale Canny Princess Nice Surprise
2004 Besame Mucho Dorky Bouchette
2003 Private Steer Shurooq Lucida
2002 Oomph Tyche Donnadane
2001 She’s Purring Secret Liaisons Mandarin Princess