Jungle Dawn Classic Race Information

The Jungle Dawn Classic is a 1400 metre set weights plus penalties race for fillies and mares run by the West Australian Turf Club in late November or early December. It is held at Ascot as part of the Perth Summer Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, Fillies & mares, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Saturday 5 December 2020

Jungle Dawn Classic Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win; ?

Multiple winners: Celebrity Dream (2017 & 2018); Premardal (2010 & 2011)

Fastest time (1400m): Premardal (2010) 1:20:90

Interesting trivia: Owner Bob Peters won this race in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & 2018.

Past winners of the Jungle Dawn Classic

Winners of past Jungle Dawn Classics include horses that go on to win major races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 She’s Alight Special Choice Chantrea
2019 Beautiful Mind Like A Butterfly Snowchino
2018 Celebrity Dream Misty Metal Fontainebleau
2017 Celebrity Dream Fontainebleau Top Of The Class
2016 Silverstream I’m Feeling Lucky Krakka Vision