Hobartville Stakes Race Information

The Hobartville Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the Australian Turf Club in February. It is run at Rosehill as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $400,000
  • Date: Saturday 20 February 2021

Hobartville Stakes Race History

History coming soon.

Hobartville Stakes Facts

Last filly to win; Serious Speed (2008)

Fastest time (1400m): Shaftesbury Avenue (1990) 1:21:4

Hobartville Stakes & Randwick Guineas: The Autumn Sun (2019); Kementari (2018); Hallowed Crown (2015); Dissident (2014); Fairway (2000); Arena (1999); High Regard (1988); Rare Form (1982); Rosie Heir (1975); Imagele (1973); Garcon (1966); Fair Summer (1965); Martello Towers (1959); Todman (1957); Pride Of Egypt (1954); Hadrain (1935).

Interesting trivia: 2006 winner Racing To Win went on to win the 2006 Group 1 Doncaster Handicap over 1600m at Randwick.

Past winners of the Hobartville Stakes

Winners of past Hobartville Stakes include horses that go on to win major races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Brandenburg Reloaded Microphone
2019 The Autumn Sun Vegadaze Bondi
2018 Kementari Pierata D’Argento
2017 Man From Uncle Echo Effect Comin’ Through