Godolphin Crown Race Information

The Godolphin Crown is a 1300 metre set weights and penalties race for fillies and mares run by the Hawkesbury Race Club in late April or early May. It is held at Hawkesbury as a feature event of their carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1300 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights and penalties, Fillies & mares
  • Track: Hawkesbury Racecourse, Hawkesbury, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 4 May 2024

Godolphin Crown Race History

See the 2024 Hawkesbury Crown Preview and results.

See the 2023 Hawkesbury Crown Preview and results.

See the 2022 Hawkesbury Crown Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Registered as the Hawkesbury Crown.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Sung (2008)

Multiple winners: Aerobatics (2013 & 2014)

Fastest time (1300m): Shillelagh (2017) 1:15:41

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Godolphin Crown

Winners of past Godolphin Crowns include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Coco Jamboo Short Shorts Shadows Of Love
2023 Princess Grace Expat Dalchini
2022 Exotic Ruby Pippali Fashchanel
2021 Sweet Deal Jen Rules Air To Air
2020 Sweet Scandal In Her Time Dyslexic
2019 Irithea Multaja Manicure
2018 Pecans Ghisoni Invincibella
2017 Shillelagh Daysee Doom Kinshachi
2016 Nancy Two Blue Press Report
2015 Solicit Peace Force Calming Influence
2014 Aerobatics Plucky Belle Cosmic Endeavour
2013 Aerobatics Arctic Flight Pipette
2012 More Strawberries Ladys Angel Potions
2011 Kanzan Screen Dysphonia
2010 Serenissima Renaissance Purrpurriena
2009 Mary’s Grace Lady Game Helluva Party
2008 Sung Funlove Imagining
2007 November Flight Doojah Martiniforus
2006 Barberton Romare Really Flying