A.R. Creswick Stakes Race Information

The A.R. Creswick Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-olds run by the Victorian Racing Club in June. It is held at Flemington as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YOs
  • Track: Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $175,000
  • Date: Saturday 1 July 2023

A.R. Creswick Stakes Race History

See the 2023 A.R. Creswick Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 A.R. Creswick Stakes Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: She Can Skate (2013)

Fastest time (1200m): Recapitalize (2004) 1:09:18

Leading jockeys: Craig Williams with 3 wins (Gytrash 2019; Lord Von Costa 2016; Illustrious Lad 2015).

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the A.R. Creswick Stakes

Winners of past A.R. Creswick Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Renosu Cause For Concern Legio Ten
2022 Passive Aggressive Star Patrol Karacasu
2021 Free To Move Brenlyn’s Trooper Capriccio
2020 Front Page Hi Stranger Merited
2019 Gytrash Golden Halo Bam’s On Fire
2018 Nature Strip Order Of Command Egyptian Bullet
2017 Highland Beat Hay Bale Ken’s Dream
2016 Lord Von Costa Prince Of Brooklyn Odyssey Moon
2015 Illustrious Lad Sang Choi Bao Rough Justice
2014 Pyrrolic Hard Stride Miss Promiscuity
2013 She Can Skate Spending Winta Chiller
2012 Riziz Zamorah Lady Melksham
2011 Liveandletdie Spurcific Secession
2010 Dubleanny Broken Alkhafif
2009 Glam Slam Gold In Dubai Trustus
2008 Red Element Beaming Gentry
2007 Blitz’Em Riley Adaptor Muzdaher
2006 Examination Evilweb Mind You Head
2005 Wildly Unabated General Conclusion
2004 Recapitalize Our Quivira General Bayton
2003 Naden Gumboot Acee Deecee
2002 Savage Attack Lewinsky Raja Lane
2001 Mr. Royston Flash Line Mr Magoo
2000 Count Grove Tilt The Scales Soviet Draw