WA Sires Produce Stakes Race Information

The WA Sires Produce Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights race for two-year-olds run by the West Australian Turf Club in April. It is held at Ascot as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YOs
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 4 May 2024

WA Sires Produce Stakes Race History

See the 2024 WA Sires Produce Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2023 WA Sires Produce Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 WA Sires Produce Stakes Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Super Smink (2023)

Fastest time (1400m): Bomber Bill (1998) 1:22:76

Karrakatta Plate & WA Sires’ Produce Stakes: Whispering Brook (2016); Luke’s Luck (2012); Motion Pictures (2010); Brava Fortune (2008); Roman Time (2007); Bomber Bill (1998); Rare Sovereign (Karrakatta 1977 -Sires 1978); Haze (Karrakatta 1965-Sires 1966); Nanna Tale (Karrakatta 1964-Sires 1965); Ruby (Karrakatta-1940-Sires 1941); Loyalist (Karrakatta-1938-Sires 1939); Riveret (Karrakatta- 1931 Sires 1932); Dawn Of Youth (Karrakatta-1927 Sires 1928); Eurythmic (Karrakatta-1918 Sires 1919); Welkin Queen (Karrakatta-1914 Sires 1915).

Interesting trivia: In 1999 Racing Machine was first past the post but lost on protest to Paradise Park.

Past winners of the WA Sires Produce Stakes

Winners of past WA Sires Produce Stakes include  Hardrada (2002), Bomber Bill (1998), Marooned Lady (1995), Send A Sign (1989), Our Pocket (1973), Nicopolis (1962), Chestillion (1960), Maniana (1954), Maple (1926) and Eurythmic (1919).

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Bustling Golden Kathleen Big Shots
2023 Super Smink Brave Strike Investmentstrategy
2022 Snowdome All The King’s Men Kosta’s Crown
2021 Hoi An Ex Sport Man Liwa
2020 Watch Me Dance Dom To Shoot Em Tee Aye
2019 Tinsnip Specialism Kelvin
2018 Lordhelpmerun Lady Cosmology Platoon
2017 Debellatio Lucy Mae Money Maher
2016 Whispering Brook Saul’s Special Spangled Impact
2015 Showy Chloe Saxophonist Black Cuban
2014 Prentice Dancing Express Hobart Jones
2013 Camporella Trichologist Yaloginda
2012 Luke’s Luck Keeper Quiet Fuddle Dee Duddle
2011 Bliss Street Single Spice Valley Girl
2010 Motion Pictures Miss Condition Ihtsatune
2009 God Has Spoken Wolfe Dreams Bridgestone
2008 Brava Fortune Cassandra Shadow Grand Nirvana
2007 Roman Time Jestatune Moisture
2006 Paris Petard Oroya Gold Canny Jack
2005 Denmarket Hantu Ripped
2004 Covertly Redwoldt Metaldale
2003 Diamond Dash Cristobal St Magnus
2002 Hardrada Zoometric Confront
2001 Miss Vandal Born Priceless Lakeside Song
2000 Simon Said Chestnut Dream Primeval Poet
1999 Paradise Park Racing Machine Polzara
1998 Bomber Bill Old Nick Terevega
1997 Snooping Love The Sun Graceton
1996 Clever Jev Grandstand Just Tod
1995 Marooned Lady Kim Fighter Brass
1994 Arabella King Of Saxony It Sure Is
1993 Starbaleta El Cordero Fancy Chance
1992 Rapid Tripper Snippet’s Girl Snack Pak
1991 Time Frame Thunderball Bold Kite
1990 Pedantic Megatop Mardare
1989 Send A Sign William’s Ghost Annaman
1988 Deluxe Model Lady Of Battle Jobard