Vo Rogue Plate Race Information

The Vo Rogue Plate is a 1350 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the Brisbane Racing Club in early January. It is held at Doomben as the feature race of the meeting

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1350 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Doomben Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 30 December 2023

Vo Rogue Plate Race History

See the 2023 Vo Rogue Plate Preview and results.

See the 2022 Vo Rogue Plate Preview and results.

See the 2021 Vo Rogue Plate Preview and results.

The race was first held in 2006 over 1350m at Doomben when it was won by a horse called Sequential Charm.

Has changed distance several times. The latest was a return to 1350m in 2022.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Madotti (2015)

Fastest time (1400m): Alligator Blood (2019) 1:22:49

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Vo Rogue Plate

Winners of past Vo Rogue Plates include Alligator Blood (2019), Pierata (2017), Winning Rupert (2016), Lucky Hussler (2012) and Graceful Anna (2009).

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Dec Cifrado Chrysaor Ringer’s Reward
2022 Dec Fashion Legend Count Da Beans Stroll
2022 Jan Tiger Heart Shihonka Miss Hipstar
2021 Jan Apache Chase Gotta Kiss Oscar Zulu
2019 Alligator Blood Profit Eleven Eleven
2018 Boomsara Pennino Light Up The Room
2017 Pierata Dinnigan Goodfella
2016 Winning Rupert River Racer Billy The Kid
2015 Madotti Most Important Egyptian Symbol
2014 Mywayorthehighway Hijack Hussy Worthy Cause
2013 Enquare Gundy Spirit Missy Longstocking
2012 Lucky Hussler Sizzling Heza Jetsetter
2011 Punch On Noisy Ocean Lucky Morna
2010 Benny’s Buttons Falino Mossriver
2009 Graceful Anna Shoot Out Choistar
2008 Dec Youthful Jack Express Air Yatala
2008 Mar  Dirty Swiss Ace Pepperwood
2007  ** Race not run **
2006 Sequential Charm Gold Edition Cocktail Supreme