Triscay Stakes Race Information

The Triscay Stakes is a 1200 metre quality handicap race for mares run by the Australian Turf Club in February. It is run at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, Mares 4YO & upwards
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 13 February 2021

Triscay Stakes Race History

The race was first held as the Triscay Fillies and Mares Quality Handicap in 1995 when it was won by Light Up The Wind ridden by A. Kennedy. In 1996 it was upgraded to a Listed race then in 2014 it was upgraded to the current Group 3 status.

Useful Facts

Multiple winners: none

Fastest time (1200m): Light Up The World (1995) 1:08:62

Interesting trivia: The race has been held at all four Sydney racecourses.

Past winners of the Triscay Stakes

Winners of past Triscay Stakes include Sweet Deal (2020), Alassio (2019), Madame Pedrille (2009), Hot Danish (2008),  Doubting (2007), Victory Vein (2004), Shindig (1997) and Light Up The World (1995).

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Tailleur Tricky Gal Icebath
2020 Sweet Deal Spiritual Pursuit Pohutukawa
2019 Alassio Manicure I Am Excited
2018 Faraway Town Zestful Raiment
2017 Zestful Nancy Dixie Blossoms