The Vanity Race Information

The Vanity is a 1400 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Victorian Racing Club in February. It is held at Caulfield  on Lightning Stakes day.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 13 February 2021

The Vanity Race History

See the 2021 The Vanity Preview and Results.

History coming soon

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1400m): Pure Joy (2006) 1:21:52

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of The Vanity

Winners of past The Vanitys include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Zou Dancer Personal Starelle
2020 Bonvicini Pretty Brazen Meuse
2019 Amphitrite Verry Elleegant Fundamentalist
2018 Rimraam Bring Me Roses Shokora
2017 Kenedna Extra Olives Harlow Gold
2016 Don’t Doubt Mamma Egypt Perfect Reflection
2015 Sweet And Speedy Set Square Wawail
2014 Solicit Critical Angel Girl In Flight
2013 Alzora You’re So Good Petite Diablesse
2012 Shopaholic Angel Of Mercy Great Dame
2011 Southern Speed Do Ra Mi Count Your Fingers
2010 Tallow Misty Blue Absolute Faith
2009 Romneya Rapid Sensation Sparks Fly
2008 Musidora Pleasantsundaygirl Zarita
2007 Universal Queen Catechuchu My Only Hope
2006 Pure Joy Be Delicious Expensively
2005 Ballet Society Hollow Bullet Twisted Heart
2004 Country Lodge Dane Tryst Deep In The Woods
2003 Dextrous Lashed Ribe
2002 Gold Lottey Gradual Born Priceless
2001 Lan Kwai Fong Dandify Ponton Flyer
2000 Forest Express Shizu The Golden Dane
1999 Rose O’ War Northern Song Lady Elsie
1998 Greeting La Volta Kensington Palace
1997 Akarana
1996 Saleous
1995 No Mischief
1994 Balm In Gilead
1993 Classy Twiggy
1992 Northern Bisque
1991 Irish Spree
1990 Dancer’s Choice
1989 Very Droll
1988 Tennessee Vain
1987 Pseudonym Miss
1986 Bestaburgh