T L Baillieu Handicap Race Information

The T L Baillieu Handicap is a 1400 metre quality handicap race for two-year-olds run by the Australian Turf Club in late March. It is held at Rosehill as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 2YO s
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 March 2021

T L Baillieu Handicap Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Flying Snitzel (2012)

Fastest time (1400m): Paratroopers (2005) 1:22:85

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the T L Baillieu Handicap

Winners of past T L Baillieu Handicaps include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Saif Converge Gin Martini
2020 Holyfield Untamed Time Is Precious
2019 Bellevue Hill Strasbourg Fortress Command
2018 Irukandji Aristocratic Miss Spin
2017 The Mission Astoria Muraahib
2016 Attention Prized Icon Crafty Cop
2015 Takedown Street Rapper Mine Two
2014 Bachman Scratch Me Lucky Veuvelicious
2013 Champollion  Ideal Guide Rightoncue
2012 Flying Snitzel Dear Demi Strength
2011 Do You Think Cocky Raider Satirical Boy
2010 Skilled Fashion Kudakulari
2009 Onemorenomore Rogue Warrior Euphemism
2008 Rhyno Chaser Polaway Wembley
2007 Pistols Swiytchblade Cigar Royale
2006 Mentality Excites Thesio
2005 Paratroopers Astronomia Dower
2004 Gaze On Connecticut Dancing Bridges
2003 Winning Belle Yes Boss Sir Dex
2002 Redwood Falls Salameh Huit
2001 Vita Sircarn Damon Whim Wham
2000 Clonmel Vampire Restless
1999 Citirecruit
1998 Danske
1997 Key Issue
1996 Bolster
1995 Latin Quarter
1994 Talaga
1993 Santiago Belle
1992 Quegent
1991 French Prince
1990 Shot Of Comfort
1989 Select Prince
1988 Bayonette
1987 All Ashore
1986 Western Ace Dream’s Delight Devon Duke