Skyline Stakes Race Information

The Skyline Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights race for two-year-old colts and geldings held by the Australian Turf Club  in late February or early March. It is run at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YO colts & geldings
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 February 2021

Skyline Stakes Race History

The winner of the Skyline Stakes gets a ballot exemption for the Group 1 Golden Slipper Stakes (1200m) at Rosehill Gardens the following month.

History coming soon.

Skyline Stakes Facts

Fastest time (1200m): Hinchinbrook (2010) 1:08:8

Skyline Stakes & Golden Slipper Stakes: Dance Hero(2004); Prowl (1998); Guineas (1997); Star Watch (1988); Sir Dapper (1983).

Interesting trivia: 2017 winner Diamond Tathagata was by 2010 winner Hinchinbrook.

Past winners of the Skyline Stakes

Winners of past Skyline Stakes include horses that go on to the Todman Stakes and the Golden Slipper.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 O’President Hilal Captivant
2020 Mamaragan Osamu Aim
2019 Microphone Cosmic Force Castelvecchio
2018 Santos Spin Legend Of Condor
2017 Diamond Tathagata Coruscate Single Bullet