Silver Shadow Stakes Race Information

The Silver Shadow Stakes is a Group 2 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Australian Turf Club during August. It is run at Randwick as part of the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2, 3YO fillies
  • Distance: 1,200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 22 August 2020

Silver Shadow Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Fun Facts

Fastest time (1200m): Libertini (2010) 1:07:93

Interesting trivia: I Am Invincible sired the 2019 winner (Libertini) and the 2018 winner (Fiesta). Brothers Brian Mayfield-Smith (Soda Springs 1987 & Diamond Shower 1986) and Noel Mayfield-Smith (Angst 1993) have both trained winners of this race.

Past winners of the Silver Shadow Stakes

Winners of past Silver Shadow Stakes include horses that have also won the Furious Stakes, Flight Stakes and the Thousand Guineas.

Year Winner Second Third
2019 Libertini Flit Let It Pour
2018 Fiesta Outback Barbie Futooh
2017 Formality Alizee Champagne Cuddles