Pakenham Cup Race Information

The Pakenham Cup is a 2500 metre open handicap race run by the Pakenham Racing Club in December. It is held at Pakenham as the feature event of the programme.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2500 metres
  • Conditions: Open handicap
  • Track: Pakenham Racecourse, Tynong, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 5 December 2020

Pakenham Cup Race History

See the 2020 Pakenham Cup Preview and Results.

The Pakenham Cup is run in early December each year.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Etah James (2019)

Multiple winners: Magistrate (1980 & 1981)

Fastest time (2500m): Our Big Mike (2018) 2:34:68

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Pakenham Cup

Winners of past Pakenham Cups include Etah James (2019), Like A Carousel (2017), Roman Arch (2005), Makybe Diva (2002), Slavonic (2000), Ideal Centreman (1989), Fountaincourt (1983), Even Stevens (1962), Sir William (1956).

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Attorney Creedence Knights Order
2019 Etah James Secret Blaze Midterm
2018 Our Big Mike Berisha Dal Harraild
2017 Like A Carousel Khartoum Oncidium Ruler
2016 Pilote D’Essai Puccini Little White Cloud
2015 Tall Ship Mujadale Imperial Lass
2014 Cadillac Mountain Averau Hurdy Gurdy Man
2013 Pelicano Hurdy Gurdy Man Unchain My Heart
2012 Unusual Suspect King Diamond I’m Jake
2011 Apprehend Hanks Hiphopopotamus
2010 Montahlia Upon Elmore
2009 La Rocket Oronero Davcon
2008 Mandela Imvula Reggie
2007 Baughurst Extend Saliente
2006 Brom Felinity Ulysses Danzippo
2005 Roman Arch Coalesce Wild Classic
2004 Lightning Comand Just The Part Spadanza
2003 Classic Benbara Chairman’s Choice Tooborack
2002 Makybe Diva Aquiver Eagle Rhythm
2001 Altiero Ascana Brighter Scene
2000 Slavonic Brave Chief Celestial Show
1999 Zerpour Ihtiyati The Decorator