Morphettville Guineas Race Information

The Morphettville Guineas is a 1600 metre set weights race for 3YO fillies run by the South Australian Jockey Club in March. It is held at Morphettville as part of the Adelaide Cup Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $120,000
  • Date: Monday 11 March 2024

Morphettville Guineas Race History

See the 2024 Morphettville Guineas Preview and results.

See the 2023 Morphettville Guineas Preview and results.

Used to be for 3YO fillies untill 2014 and after for either sex.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1600m): Majestic Music (2010) 1:35:29

Interesting trivia: Al Maher sired 2009 winner Majestic Music and 2010 winner Becerra.

Past winners of the Morphettville Guineas

Winners of past Morphettville Guineas include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Air Assault Easy Dun Poppin’ Champagne
2023 Stonecoat Dashing Field The Moment
2022 Ancient Girl Harleymoven Set The Sails
2021 Struck By Milton Park Angelic Scent
2020 Bonvicini Silent Sovereign Lady Loire
2019 Fiera Vista Legion Fighter Fun Fact
2018 Silent Command Bring  Me Roses Amerock
2017 Silvera Smart As You Think Ace Attack
2016 Celtic Tiger Ayers Rock One For One
2015 Royal Ocean Betsy Dane Hussler
2014 Forever Discreet Star Fashion Our Paradigm
2013 Maybe Discreet Walk With Attitude Kazanluk
2012 Tai Tai Tess Hurriyet Lipari
2011 Becerra Sayahailmary Spirit Song
2010 Majestic Music Miss With Attitude My Amici
2009 Sparks Fly Intelligentsia Jujube
2008 Riva San Truly Beautiful Serious Speed
2007 Made Of Diamonds Saeta Rose Scenes
2006 Andallthatjazz
 dead-heat 1st Xaarhea
2005 Lunaspur Vintner Miss Rogers
2004 Harley Ma Song Of The Sun Old Friends Gold
2003 Milanova Lifelong Dream Bluewin
2002 Liberty Rose Karla Keys Ashley Kate
2001 Bellediction Glitzy Guru White Hart Lane
2000 Smytzer’s Rivalry Enlightning Umaline