Mick Dittman Plate Race Information

The Mick Dittman Plate is a 1110 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the Brisbane Racing Club in April. It is held at Doomben as part of the Brisbane Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1110 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Doomben Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 April 2024

Mick Dittman Plate Race History

See the 2024 Mick Dittman Plate Preview and results.

See the 2023 Mick Dittman Plate Preview and results.

See the 2022 Mick Dittman Plate Preview and results.

The race was first held as a Listed race over 1000m in 2012 and was won by Easy Running trained by Desleigh Forster and ridden by Damian Browne. The distance has changed several times – 1110m in 2014, 1200m in 2015, 1000m in 2016, 1050m in 2017 & 2018 , 1110m in 2019, 1000m in 2020 and 1110m in 2021.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Aquitaine (2020)

Fastest time (1000m): Aquitaine (2020) 0:56:16

Leading jockeys : Damien Browne  with 2 wins (Agitate 2014; Easy Running 2012).

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Mick Dittman Plate

Winners of past Mick Dittman Plates include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Tiger Shark Hip Hip Hurrah Party For Two
2023 Lady Laguna Swiss Exile Lubrication
2022 Rubiquitous Miss Hipstar Joyous Legend
2021 Lord Olympus Zingalong Xerri
2020 Aquitaine Iced Niedorp
2019 Plague Stone Vega One Spirit’s Choice
2018 Whypeeo Meikas Marble
2017 Tiyatrolani River Racer Ringo’s A Rockstar
2016 Divine Centuri Sold For Song Big Tree
2015 Kuro Sarajevo Deiheros
2014 Agitate Havana Architect
2013 Better Than Ready Rocky King Little Favours
2012 Easy Running Didntcostalot Saraji