Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophy Race Information

The Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophy is a 1200 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run for graduates of Magic Millions yearling sales in WA. It is held at Pinjarra Park in early February as one of the feature events of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Restricted Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Pinjarra Park, Pinjarra, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $185,000
  • Date: Saturday 18 February 2023

Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophy Race History

See the 2024 Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophy Preview and results.

See the 2023 Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophy Preview and results.

Coming soon

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Pixie Chix (2022)

Fastest time (1200m): Let It Slip (2016) 1:10:39

Interesting trivia: 2019 winner Samizdat and 2016 winner Let It Slip were both sired by Not A Single Doubt. 2010 winner For Your Eyes Only and 2009 winner Flight Path were both sired by Bletchley Park.

Past winners of the Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophy

Winners of past Magic Millions WA 3YO Trophys include Samizdat (2019), Night War (2012) and Playing God (2011).

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Bondi Bubbles Siberian Siren Leading Taddy
2023 Man Crush Malkar Pindarri Divine Inanna
2022 Pixie Chix Gorgeous Gossip Black Fantasy
2021 Gemma’s Son Island Charm Holy Enchantment
2020 Cryptic Wonder Tommy Blue Wine Night
2019 Samizdat Zetorio Chix Pic
2018 Epic Grey How to Fly Wacked Out
2017 Enchanted Dream Ellicazoom Parading
2016 Let It Slip The Cobbla Rhi’s Rocket
2015 Red Ora Fire Born Rommel
2014 Testamezzo Lenience Vampi Lass
2013 Express Service Saturday Skies Sireeze
2012 Night War Flag Officer Bliss Street
2011 Playing God Luckygray Moon Tycoon
2010 For Your Eyes Only Fleming Son Xaaravid
2009 Flight Path Brava Fortune Almohad