Magic Millions 3YO Guineas Race Information

The Magic Millions 3YO Guineas is a 1400 metre set weights and penalties race for three-year-olds run by the Gold Coast Turf Club in January. It is held at Gold Coast and is restricted to horses bought from a Magic Millions auction.

  • Race Type: Restricted Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights and penalties, 3YOs
  • Track: Gold Coast Racecourse, Bundall, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $3.000,000
  • Date: Saturday 13 January 2024

Magic Millions 3YO Guineas Race History

See the 2024 Magic Millions 3YO Guineas Preview and results.

See the 2023 Magic Millions 3YO Guineas Preview and results.

See the 2021 Magic Millions 3YO Guineas Preview and results.

This race is restricted to horses offered at Magic Millions Yearling Sales which are nominated to the Race Series. If a ballot is required it shall be done on total prizemoney with the lowest amount first eliminated. Apprentices cannot claim.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Flying Jess (2017)

Fastest time (1400m): Sweet Idea (2014) 1:20:78

Leading trainer: Gai Waterhouse with 3 wins (Sweet Idea 2014; Biaggio 2003; Ha Ha 2002)

Interesting trivia: Alligator Blood won in 2020 but was disqualified due to a positive test to a banned substance, and the runner-up Eleven Eleven was announced as the official winner in July 2020.

Past winners of the Magic Millions 3YO Guineas

Winners of past Magic Millions 3YO Guineas include horses that go on to win major races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Abounding Sovereign Fund Flying Trapeze
2023 Fashion Legend Yellow Brick Hell I Am
2022 King Of Sparta Me Me Lagarde Socialist
2021 Aim Amish Boy Away Game
2020 Eleven Eleven* Exhilarates Hightail
2019 Boomsara Bondi Outback Barbie
2018 Pierata Goodfella Calculated
2017 Flying Jess Global Glamour Eckstein
2016 Mahuta Single Gaze Egyptian Symbol
2015 Deiheros Testashadow Echo Gal
2014 Sweet Idea Estonian Princess Enquare
2013 Saluter Sizzling Driefontein
2012 Punch On Easy Running Happy Hussy
2011 Torio’s Quest Startsmeup Top Drop
2010 Graceful Anna Tallow Love Conquers All
2009 Tempest Tost Rock Kingdom Jazz Heart
2008 Mar Heart Of The Citi Wind Shear Absolut Glam
2007 Gold Edition Grand Reve Sequential Charm
2006 Tereschenko Fashions Afield Cresta Run
2005 Tippitaka Serenote Fine Silver
2004 Jamieson Valley Picaday Sammy Sequalo
2003 Biaggio And Shintaro Amex
2002 Ha Ha Empire Dash For Cash
2001 Paradiddle Zero Rules Gelignite Jack