Hinkler Handicap Race Information

The Hinkler Handicap is a 1200 metre quality handicap race run by the Brisbane Racing Club in June. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 15 June 2024

Hinkler Handicap Race History

See the 2024 Hinkler Handicap Preview and results.

See the 2023 Hinkler Handicap Preview and results.

See the 2022 Hinkler Handicap Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Savanna Amour (2018)

Multiple winners: Excellantes (2014 & 2015); Border Rebel (2010 & 2011);

Fastest time (1200m): Fouardee (2002), Britt’s Best (2004) & Daunting Lad (2006) all ran 1:08:9

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Hinkler Handicap

Winners of past Hinkler Handicaps include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Willinga Beast Pereille Midnight In Tokyo
2023 King Kapa Ef Troop Ranges
2022 Ranges Simply Fly Mass Destruction
2021 Superium Southern Lad Away Game
2020 Scallopini Boomtown Lass Sharpe Hussler
2019 Victorem Whypeeo Split Lip
2018 Savanna Amour Missile Coda Sony Legend
2017 Miss Gunpowder Too Good To Refuse JimmyRea
2016  ** Race not run **
2015 Excellantes Kaepernick Into The Red
2014 Excellantes Benny’s Buttons Fillydelphia
2013 Famous Seamus Utah Saints River Lad
2012 Metallurgical Carry Me Bluey Gundy Son
2011 Border Rebel Listen Son Captain Clayton
2010 Border Rebel Deer Valley Onalar
2009 Rampant Lion Simplest Nuclear Medicine
2008 Nuclear Medicine Easy Rocker Stolit
2007 Tornado Alley Daunting Lad Denmarket
2006 Daunting Lad Single Rose Nessuno
2005 Bold Matador
Show Biz Kid
 * dead heat 1st Sovereign Express
2004 Britt’s Best Proudly Agro Picaday
2003 Knickerbocker Kid Ceffyl Foxmore
2002 Fouardee Pembleton Marwin Gold
2001 Make Mine Magic Matter Of Honour Fine Action
2001 Landsighting Major Antiquity