Helen Coughlan Stakes Race Information

The Helen Coughlan Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for fillies and mares run by the Brisbane Racing Club in late May. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO & upwards, fillies & mares
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 1 June 2024

Helen Coughlan Stakes Race History

See the 2024 Helen Coughlan Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2023 Helen Coughlan Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Helen Coughlan Stakes Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Called the Junamo Stakes until 2015. Not held in 2016.

Useful Facts

Last 3YO filly to win: Najmaty (2022)

Fastest time (1200m): Multaja (2019) 1:08:81

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Helen Coughlan Stakes

Winners of past Helen Coughlan Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Chinny Boom Bezique Bubble Rock
2023 Comrade Rosa Salateen Aureus Angel
2022 Najmaty Salateen Tahitian Dancer
2021 Exhilarates Sweet Deal Threeood
2020 Shalwa Krone Jen Rules
2019 Multaja Madam Rouge Smartypy
2018 Epidemic Pomelo Just Dreaming
2017 Bonny O’Reilly Selita Palazzo Pubblico
2016  ** Race not run **
2015 I’ve Got The Looks Dublin Lass Traveston Girl
2014 Srikandi Miniature Pickabee
2013 Black Magic Emmalene Pane In The Glass
2012 Risk Aversion Funtantes Cariad
2011 Funtantes Sweepstaking Beethog
2010 Rare Diamond Dual Chamber Acquired
2009 Russeting Hurt Calchris
2008 Fabiarna Calchris Montoux
2007 Magically Strawberry Malt Rash Promise
2006 Devil Inside La Montagna Love And Money