Glasshouse Handicap Race Information

The Glasshouse Handicap is a 1400 metre quality handicap race run by the Sunshine Coast Turf Club in late June or early July. It is held at Sunshine Coast as one of the feature races of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Track: Sunshine Coast Racecourse, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 1 July 2023

Glasshouse Handicap Race History

See the 2023 Glasshouse Handicap Preview and results.

See the 2022 Glasshouse Handicap Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Le Gai Soleil (2022)

Fastest time (1400m): Tellem (2004) 1:22:17

Interesting trivia: There was a dead heat for 3rd in 2019. The 2021 meeting scheduled for Saturday 3 July was postponed to Sunday 11 July due to heavy rain.

Past winners of the Glasshouse Handicap

Winners of past Glasshouse Handicaps include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Irish Songs Cepheus Aureus Angel
2022 Le Gai Soleil Dzsenifer Charleise
2021 King Of Hastings Charleise Desert Lord
2020 Krone Special Missile River Racer
2019 River Racer Niccanova Platinum Angel
Chapter And Verse
2018 Jamaican Rain Privlaka River Racer
2017 Monsieur Gustave Snippets Land Man Of His Word
2016 Flamboyer Saluter Stratum Star
2015 Riva De Lago Time For War Pillar Of Creation
2014 Alma’s Fury Spitfire Lady Black Cash
2013 Someday Celtic Dancer Belltone
2012 Belltone Jetset Lad Varenna Miss
2011 Woorim Meet George Phelan Ready
2010 Woorim Adnocon King Mufhasa
2009 Lucky Luna Rockpecker Rags To Riches
2008 Pinnacles Cocktail Supreme Alverta
2007 Hard To Catch Our Lord Monty Ten To Countdown
2006 Umaprince Consular Mitanni
2005 Top Marc Wildly Little Punc
2004 Tellem Sportsman Sedecrem
2003 Osca Warrior Ceffyl Proudly Agro
2002 Scenic Peak Super Impressive Palladium Star
2001 Pembleton King Lotto Major Victory
2000 Return To Go Pleasure Giver Antiquity