Galilee Series Final Race Information

The Galilee Series Final is a 2400 metre three-year-old race run by the Melbourne Racing Club in April. It is held at Caulfield during the Autumn Racing Carnival as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YOs
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

Galilee Series Final Race History

See the 2021 Galilee Series Final Preview and Results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (2400m): Lycurgus (2017) 2:29:36

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Galilee Series Final

Winners of past Galilee Series Finals include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Liqueuro Through Irish Eyes Reuber
2020 Royal Crown Bellx Coin Collector
2019 Secret Blaze Transact American In Paris
2018 Won Won Too Rezealient Han Xin
2017 Lycurgus Miss Strathallan Parthesia
2016 Charlevoix Cool Chap Meru
2015 Manapine Oncidium Ruler All I Survey
2014 Bring Something De Little Engine Honey Steel’s Gold
2013 Shoreham Bel Thor Green Roller
2012 Backbone Rock Robster Vatuvei
2011 Almodovar Right Of Refusal Cuban Sunday