Fernhill Handicap Race Information

The Fernhill Handicap is a 1600 metre quality handicap race for two-year-olds run by the Australian Turf Club in April. It is held at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 2YOs
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Saturday 17 April 2021

Fernhill Handicap Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Futooh (2018)

Fastest time (1600m): Futooh (2018) 1:35:48

Interesting trivia: In 2019 Both David Payne runners, Persan and War Baron, fell just before the post.

Past winners of the Fernhill Handicap

Winners of past Fernhill Handicap include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Untamed Wheelhouse Fayerra
2019 Power Scheme Foxborough Extraordinary
2018 Futooh Muswellbrook Aristocratic Miss
2017 Whispered Secret Toga Picta All Too Huiying
2016 Prized Icon Crown Him Lasqueti Spirit