Fairetha Stakes Race Information

The Fairetha Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights and penalties race for three-year-olds colts and geldings run by the West Australian Turf Club in early November. It is held at Ascot as part of the Perth Summer Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights & penalties, 3YO colts & geldings
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $125,000
  • Date: Saturday 6 November 2023

Fairetha Stakes Race History

See the 2023 Fairetha Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Fairetha Stakes Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1400m): Vain Crusader (2006) 1:21:95

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Fairetha Stakes

Winners of past Fairetha Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Investmentstrategy Rope Them In A Lot Of Good Men
2022 Bustler All The King’s Men Upper Limits
2021 It’sarayday Stay Safe Pale Rider
2020 Kallaroo Western Empire First Law
2019 Red Can Man Jericho Missile Dig Deep
2018 The Velvet King Lordhelpmerun Black Sabbath
2017 Money Maher Achernar Star Reykjavik
2016 Saul’s Special Humanity Lusaha
2015 London Line Man Booker Who Dat Singa
2014 Disposition Rommel Cuanzo
2013 Saint Bro Petrol Power Moonsearch
2012 Rebelson Dominating Apocalypse Now
2011 Ron’s Call Shining Knight Fort Courage
2010 Hoegaarden Playing God View The Stars
2009 Waratah’s Secret The Corporation Dino Mak
2008 Grand Nirvana Swan Bee Cardinal Reign
2007 Dark Target Megatic Chance In Time
2006 Vain Crusader Kenviel Oroya Gold
2005 Manjar Lock The Vault Torrid Affair
2004 The Black Cigar Dr John Metaldale
2003 Laetare Woodcutter’s Red Changing Lanes
2002 Zoometric Hot Shot Brother Brave Rhythm
2001 Royal Retrieve Dexian Millpak
2000 Old Fashion Shotgun Kid Eutectic
1999 Donizetti At The Club Face Your Fears