BRC Sires Produce Stakes Race Information

The BRC Sires Produce Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights race for two-year-olds run by the Brisbane Racing Club in May. It is run at Eagle Farm as part of the Queensland Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YOs
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $1,000,000
  • Date: Saturday 1 June 2024

BRC Sires Produce Race History

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Sheeza Belter (2022)

Fastest time (1400m):

BRC Sires’ Produce & JJ Atkins: Sizzling (2012); Pressday (2010); Lovely Jubly (2002); Juanmo (2001); Anthems (1996); Mahogany (1993); Slight Chance (1992); Flotilla (1987); Royal Paree (1980); Zephyr Zip (1979); Luskin Star (1977); Romantic Dream (1976)

Interesting trivia: The BRC Sires roduce Stakes was not held in 2020 because of coronavirus..

Past winners of the BRC Sires Produce Stakes

Winners of past BRC Sires Produce Stakes include horses that go on to win the JJ Atkins.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Broadsiding Zouna Superalloy
2023 Cifrado Snapback Chrysaor
2022 Sheeza Belter Swiss Exile Brereton
2021 Tiger Of Malay Converge Port Louis
2020 ** Race not run **
2019 Strasbourg Accession Garibaldi
2018 Lean Mean Machine Zousain Boomsara
2017 Melody Belle Taking Aim Pierata
2016 Attention Dreams Aplenty Nikitas
2015 Look To The Stars Blueberry Hill Cylinder Beach
2014 Time For War Brazen Beau Looks Like The Cat
2013 Zoustar Vilanova Bound For Earth
2012 Sizzling Academus Dances On Stars
2011 Hot Snitzel Playtime Mahisara
2010 Pressday Jesse’s Girl Levi’s Choice
2009 Shoot Out Impulsive Dream Carrara
2008 Fravashi Rockdale Cat D’Antibes
2007 Masked Assassin Diamond Deck Kyros
2006 Danleigh Gold Edition Upper Echelon
2005 Virage De Fortune Upilio Testafiable
2004 Star Shiraz Midnight City Rule Of Engagement
2003 Ambulance Sir Dex Bushland
2002 Lovely Jubly Sir Breakfast Saddlers Silk
2001 Juanmo Counter Agent Jar Jar Binks
2000 Reenact Adjudicator Rapid Man
1999  ** Race not run **
1998 Dracula St Clemens Belle Traditional
1997 Al Mansour Staging Snadame
1996 Anthems Flavour Regal Centre
1995 Shame Isolda Donar
1994 Aragen Chief De Beers Drum
1993 Mahogany Pimpala Son Santiago Belle
1992 Slight Chance Seawinne Mookta
1991 Chortle Lady Nickelii Baanya Boy
1990 The Guida Lycra Somalia
1989 Zamoff Prince Salieri Great Happiness