Angus Armanasco Stakes Race Information

The Angus Armanasco Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Melbourne Racing Club in February. It is run at Caulfield as part of the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 20 February 2021

Angus Armanasco Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Angus Armanasco Stakes Facts

Fastest time (1400m): Pinker Pinker (2011) 1:21:4

Fastest time (1600m): Serenade Rose (2006) 1:34:89

Angus Armanasco Stakes & Kewney Stakes: Zarita (2008); Ballet Society (2005); Special Harmony (2004); Elegant Fashion (2002); Northwood Plume (1995); Bravita (1980).

Interesting trivia: In 1994 Party Time and Sovereign Appeal dead-heated for first.

Past winners of the Angus Armanasco Stakes

Winners of past Angus Armanasco Stakes often go on to contest the ATC Australian Oaks.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Yes Baby Yes Malicorne Shojiki
2020 La Tene Lady Lupino Luna Light
2019 Qafila Angelic Ruler Zoubo
2018 Summer Sham Palazzo Vecchio Miss Wahoo
2017 Savanna Amour Ellicazoom Oregon’s Day