All Star Mile Race Information

The All Star Mile is a 1600m weight-for-age launched by Racing Victoria as the first race in Australia where most of the field is selected by popular demand. It is held in mid-March and rotates between three different racecourses.

  • Race Type: Special Conditions (not a group race)
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Weight-for-age
  • Track: Flemington, Caulfield or Moonee Valley racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $3,750,000
  • Date: Saturday 16 March 2024 (at Caulfield)

All Star Mile Race History

See the 2024 All Star Mile Preview and results.

See the 2023 All Star Mile Preview and results.

See the 2022 All Star Mile Preview and results.

See the 2021 All Star Mile Preview and results.

The All Star Mile was first held in 2019 as part of the Autumn Racing Carnival in Melbourne

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Pride Of Jenni (2024)

Last 3YO to win: C&G – none; Filly – none

Multiple winners: none

Fastest time (1600m): Mystic Journey (2019) 1:35:7

Interesting trivia: The first winner came from Tasmania and the second winner came from Western Australia.

Past winners of the All Star Mile

Winners of past All Star Miles include horses that go on to win major races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Pride Of Jenni Mr Brightside Cascadian
2023 Mr Brightside Cascadian The Inevitable
2022 Zaaki I’m Thunderstruck Streets Of Avalon
2021 Mugatoo Russian Camelot Behemoth
2020 Regal Power Superstorm Melody Belle
2019 Mystic Journey Hartnell Alizee