Alister Clarke Stakes Race Information

The Alister Clarke Stakes is a 2040 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the Moonee Valley Racing Club in March. It is held at Moonee Valley as part of the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 2040 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Moonee Valley Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 13 March 2021

Alister Clarke Stakes Race History

See the 2021 Alister Clark Stakes Preview and Results.

History coming soon.

Alister Clarke Stakes Facts

Last filly to win; Tristalove (1994)

Australian Guineas & Alister Clark Stakes: Mr Murphy (2001); Pins (2000); Dignity Dancer (1999); Zabeel (1990); Flotilla (1988)

Interesting trivia: In 2012 Phillippi was awarded the race after the winner Hvasstan was disqualified due to a positive swab.

Past winners of the Alister Clarke Stakes

Winners of past Alister Clarke Stakes may head towards longer distance features in Sydney.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Grandslam Young Werther Explosive Jack
2020 Nonconformist Adelaide Ace Diasonic
2019 Global Exchange Declarationofheart Cossetot
2018 Cliff’s Edge Levendi Belfast
2017 Hardham Ruthven Farson