Alexandra Stakes Race Information

The Alexandra Stakes is a 1600 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Moonee Valley Racing Club in March. It is held at Moonee Valley as part of the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Moonee Valley Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Friday 19 March 2021

Alexandra Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1600m): Thames Court (2016) 1:35:36

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Alexandra Stakes

Winners of past Alexandra Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Chica Fuerte Love Sensation Wanalirri
2020 Paradee Snapdancer Flandersrain
2019 Princess Jenni Angelic Ruler Arctic Shock
2018 Think Bleue Harmattan Hardly Surprising
2017 Oregon’s Day Toffee Nose Sebring Dream
2016 Thames Court Labdien Sweet Redemption
2015 Fontein Ruby Bahamas Wawail
2014 Marianne Suavito Girl In Flight
2013 You’re So Good Kazanluk Summerbliss
2012 Torah Bliss Street Classic Elle
2011 Zubbaya Absolutely Ambers Waltz
2010 Sublimity Devoirs Johanski
2009 Bauble Kelconi Fly Higher
2008 Miss Marielle Bird Of Fire Class Prevails
2007 Manna Miss Maritess Kisumu
2006 Brockman’s Lass Benko Testa Reale
2005 Creative Plan Hairpin Anyways Lucy
2004 Ike’s Dream Windy Kate Swinging Babe
2003 Dextrous Unzipped Antique
2002 Omens Edging Out Grand Juror
2001 Donna Dior Tanith Sonarchi
2000 Miss Pennymoney La Zoffany Forest Express