VIC Race Courses

Moonee Valley Racecourse

Moonee Valley races are run at Moonee Valley Racecourse, which is run by the Moonee Valley Racing Club. The biggest day of Moonee Valley horse racing is undoubtedly WS Cox Plate day when betting odds on the Australasian weight for age championship race are eagerly sought by punters. The WS Cox Plate is the once a year race that

Moonee Valley Racecourse2022-02-14T10:53:51+11:00

Sandown Park Racecourse

Sandown races are run at Sandown Park Racecourse, which is now known as Ladbrokes Park. The Sandown racecourse actually has two racetracks called the Lakeside and Hillside racecourses. Sandown is the only metropolitan racecourse built in the 20th century. Sandown was first built in 1965 and then redeveloped by the Melbourne Racing Club in 2003. The redevelopment of the

Sandown Park Racecourse2022-02-14T10:49:43+11:00

Caulfield Racecourse

Caulfield races are run at Caulfield Racecourse, which is one of three Melbourne Metropolitan racetracks. It is home to the Caulfield Cup the traditional leadup race to Australia’s most famous horse race, the Melbourne Cup. The Melbourne Racing Club (MRC) has been running the Caulfield Cup since 1879. The MRC conducts 20 major race days at Caulfield Races with

Caulfield Racecourse2022-02-14T10:25:55+11:00

Flemington Racecourse

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 05: Craig Williams riding Vow And Declare #23 wins race 7, the Lexus Melbourne Cup at Flemington Racevourse on November 05, 2019 in Melbourne, Australia. Flemington Racecourse races are run at Flemington Racecourse which is the premier Victorian racetrack hosting the most famous horse race in Australia, the Melbourne Cup. The Melbourne Cup

Flemington Racecourse2022-02-14T09:57:32+11:00
Go to Top