Tattersall’s Mile Race Information

The Tattersall’s Mile is a 1600 metre quality handicap race run by the Brisbane Racing Club in December. It is held at Doomben as the feature event on the programme.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Track: Doomben Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 29 June 2024

Tattersall’s Mile Race History

See the 2024 Tattersall’s Mile Preview and results.

See the 2023 Tattersall’s Mile Preview and results.

Normally held in July at the end of the racing season, it was moved to December in 2020.

Tattersall’s Mile Race History

Normally held in July at the end of the racing season, it was not raced for a couple of years due to Covid..

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Jacqueline Rouge (2008)

Last 3YO to win: C&G Crack Me Up (2017); Filly –

Multiple winners: Jetset Lad (2014 & 2015)

Fastest time (1600m): St Basil (2003) 1:33:4

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Tattersall’s Mile

Winners of past Tattersall’s Miles include horses that go on to win good races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Cottee Iknowastar Maracana
2023 Character Ocean Treaty Finepoint
2022  ** Race not run **
2021  ** Race not run **
2020 Ballistic Boy Snitch Gaulois
2019 Silvera Araaja Magnufighter
2018 Fit For Purpose No Annamossity Lordag
2017 Crack Me Up Cruising Speed Pindan Pearl
2016 Akavoroun Brettan Jetset Lad