Tattersall’s Members’ Cup Race Information

The Tattersall’s Members’ Cup is a 1600 metre quality handicap race run by the Sunshine Coast Turf Club in February. It is held at Sunshine Coast as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights
  • Track: Sunshine Coast Racecourse, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $125,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 February 2021

Tattersall’s Members’ Cup Race History

Normally held at Eagle Farm it was at Doomben for 2018, 2019 and 2020 and Sunshine Coast for 2021.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win:

Fastest time (1400m): Soiled (2010) 1:34:88

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Tattersall’s Members’ Cup

Winners of past Tattersall’s Members’ Cups include many good horses.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Hail Manhattan Dissolution Sir Barnabus
2020 Silvera Magnufighter Impasse
2019 Sword Of Justice First Crush Xebec
2018 Glendara Capetown Hussey Brazen Moss
2017 Colour Charge Beatniks Hudson County
2016 Bewhatyouwannabe Snippets Land Right Or Wrong
2015 Black Jet Bewhatyouwannabe Allknight Saint
2014 Mishani Warrior Dane Siri Margins
2013 Tokamak I’llbetricked Rock Home Late
2012 Steel Zip Tomboy Drumshanbo
2011 Rothera Eire Of Magic Lucky Luna
2010 Soiled Cocktail Supreme Steel Lips
2009 Go Cart Stage Shaker Sam’s Express
2008 Rampant Lion Colonial Lass Nexgen
2007 Special Song Nexgen Hissy Fit
2006 Malta Video Hits Hard To Catch