Tattersall’s Cup Race Information

The Tattersall’s Cup is a 2400 metre set weights plus penalties race run by the Tattersall’s Racing Club Queensland in late June. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 24 June 2023

Tattersall’s Cup Race History

See the 2023 Tattersall’s Cup Preview and results.

See the 2022 Tattersall’s Cup Preview and results.

See the 2021 Tattersall’s Cup Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Sky Love (2005)

Last 3YO to win: C&G – Vow And Declare (2019); Filly – Mirrasalo (2010)

Multiple winners: Winfreux (1966 & 1967); Cool Gent (1957 & 1958)

Fastest time (2400m): Brimham Rocks (2020) 2:29:23

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Tattersall’s Cup

Winners of past Tattersall’s Cup include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Luncies Spirit Ridge Young Werther
2022 London Banker Seat Of Power Esti Feny
2021 Incentivise Mirage Dancer Traduce
2020 Brimham Rocks Savacool Shraaoh
2019 Vow And Declare Big Duke Our Libretto
2018 Divine Unicorn Tradesman Jumbo Prince
2017 Rudy More Energy War Baby
2016 Index Linked Tucanchoo Malice
2015 Escado Shoreham Epingle
2014 The Inventor Wish Come True Pretty Pins
2013 Rialya Shenzhou Steeds Rothera
2012 Ginga Dude Booming Warrior Within
2011 Ironstein Shuffle The Cash Little Stranger
2010 Mirrasalo Indikator Beatboy
2009 Hume Bellagio Wynn Veloce Bella
2008 Ballack Fast Future Rampant Lion
2007 Ice Chariot Rampant Lion Mirkola Lass
2006 Ring Of Fire Empyreal Lester Thunderwing
2005 Sky Love Forest Jim Empyreal
2004 Acetate Motivate King Keitel
2003 Belus Another Warrior Raw Instinct
2002 Captain Test Forest Jim Awesome Weather
2001 Spirit Of Westbury Miss Zoe Zanetta
2000 Brave Prince Camarena Koala Kon
1999 Reputed Groom Lahar One Man Out
1998 Luther Spying Perfect Bound
1997 Sapio Reasons Private Label