Starstruck Classic Race Information

The Starstruck Classic is a 1600 metre set weights plus penalties race for fillies and mares run by the West Australian Turf Club in December. It is held at Ascot as one of the feature races on the programme.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO & upwards, Fillies & mares
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Saturday 19 December 2020

Starstruck Classic Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1600m): Castletown Keys (2009) 1:35:07

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Starstruck Classic

Winners of past Starstruck Classics include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Dance Music She’s Alight Naughty By Nature
2019 Snowchino Like A Butterfly Mizlecki
2018 Fontainebleu Lucky Roar Showcase
2017 Celebrity Dream Fontainebleu First Affair
2016 Cosmic Storm Silverstream Antique Dream