SA Fillies Classic Race Information

The SA Fillies Classic is a 2500 metre set weights race for three-year-old fillies run by the South Australian Jockey Club in May. It is held at Morphettville on the final day of the Adelaide Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2500 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $170,000
  • Date: Saturday 11 May 2024

SA Fillies Classic Race History

See the 2024 SA Fillies Classic Preview and results.

See the 2023 SA Fillies Classic Preview and results.

See the 2022 SA Fillies Classic Preview and results.

The race was first held as a Principal Race over 1.25 miles (about 2000m) at Morphettville in 1951 called the South Australian Oaks, and was won by a horse called Gay Comedy trained by Mick Robins and ridden by Glyn Pretty.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (2500m): Irish Darling (2005) 2:36:02

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the SA Fillies Classic

Winners of past SA Fillies Classics include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Positivity Zambezi Khan Gotta Go Guru
2023 Let’sbefrankbaby Moya Lass Whakamana
2022 The Amazonian Lady Chant Great Mystery
2021 Mimi’s Award Llanacord Biarchi
2020 Realm Of Flowers Silent Sovereign Bellx
2019 Moor Gait Miss Moana Skyway Star
2018 Pleasuring Earth Angel Teodora
2017 Ana Royale Parthesia Smart As You Think
2016 Chabaud Ashlee Marie High Lago
2015 Okahu Bay Bahamas Ungrateful Ellen
2014 Rezoned Navajo Run Every Faith
2013 Wowee Let’s Make Adeal Summerbliss
2012 Red Typhoon Crimson Lady Elldami
2011 Precious Lorriane Lalla Rookh Top Billing
2010 Danaupair Starlet Gallant Lady Ipioga
2009 Zapurple Miss Lily Rose Sky Journey
2008 Queen Of Queens Moment In Time Inkster
2007 Watches Indelible Princess Marizza
2006 Dream The Dream Imaginaire Gothic Marian
2005 Irish Darling Hveger Kylikwong
2004 Dowry Tinpirana Dane Belltar
2003 Larrocha Jameela Pipkin
2002 She’s Archie Tully Thunder Gold Lottey
2001 Asia Tempest Morn South Sea Pearl
2000 Voile D’Or Madame Plume Coco Cobanna
1999 Episode Grand Archway Rass Brightia
1998 Zacheline La Volta Madonna