Pinjarra Classic Race Information

The Pinjarra Classic is a 1300 quality handicap race run by the Pinjarra Race Club. It is held at Pinjarra Park in February or early March as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1300 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YOs & upwards
  • Track: Pinjarra Park, Pinjarra, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $120,000
  • Date: Sunday 21 February 2021

Pinjarra Classic Race History

Coming soon

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Cryptic Love (2021)

Multiple winners: Royal Lott (2996 & 2008); Corporate Gun (1999 & 2000)

Fastest time (1300m): Corporate Gun (2000) 1:15:47

Interesting trivia: 

Past winners of the Pinjarra Classic

Winners of past Pinjarra Classic include many handy horses.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Cryptic Love Western Temple Son Of A God
2020 Free Trade Cup Night Dance Music
2019 Vital Silver Achernar Star Rebel King
2018 Battle Hero Red Ora Roger The Roman
2017 Man Booker Great Shot Coming Back
2016 First Among Equals Resonates Red Ora
2015 Black Heart Bart Dawn Approach Antique Belle
2014 Watermans Bay Amorino Red Hot Sax
2013 Vermeer Kerrific Mabel Grace
2012 Bites The Dust Speccio Gum Nut Guru
2011 Henry De Horse Foxy Boy Ginsberg
2010  **Race not held **
2009 Harvard Keytomoney Oroya Gold
2008 Royal Lott Noble Steed Oroya Gold
2007 Silver Seam Keyton Grace Royal Lott
2006 Royal Lott Metaldale Rescuer
2005 On Target Changing Lanes Wire Detonator
2004 Mapperholic Hot Shot Brother Kame’s Hope
2003 Kame’s Hope Mr Callahan Storm Shot
2002 Mr Callahan Corporate Rocket Shot Of Thunder
2001 Bumbelina Mr Callahan Zoloto
2000 Corporate Gun Terwilliger Umah
1999 Corporate Gun Catalaq Cranky Tikit
1999 Sounds Of Legend Volstag Zacaboy