Oxlade Stakes Race Information

The Oxlade Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights race for two-year-olds run by the Brisbane Racing Club in June. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YOs
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 June 2023

Oxlade Stakes Race History

See the 2023 Oxlade Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Oxlade Stakes Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win; Granny Red Shoes (2018)

Fastest time (1200m): Yell (2002) 1:08:28

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Oxlade Stakes

Winners of past Oxlade Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Namesake Heman Abounding
2022 Johnny Rocker Calgary Stampede Thelwell
2021 Uncommon James Maotai King High
2020  ** Race not run **
2019 Diamond Thunder California Zimbol Niedorp
2018 Granny Red Shoes Axella Spirit’s Choice
2017 Pardoe Skate To Paris Wudang Blade
2016 Archives Jericho Redouble
2015 Real Good Handfast Mr Optimistic
2014 Sports Edition Limehills Freezethemillions
2013 Missy Longstocking Enquare Jet Down On It
2012 Hoss Amor Saturn Rock Choice Bro
2011 Benfica Saramenha Playtime
2010 Ringa Ringa Rosie Big Chance Steel Dragon
2009 One Lickety Split Modonna Temple Of Boom
2008 Acorns Youthful Jack Left Standing
2007 Apercu Kingda Ka Sam’s Express
2006 Turban Savedbythebell Angel Girl
2005 Foolish Katsidis Aristocracy
2004 Golden Fox Star Shiraz Heavenly Cruise
2003 Sir Success Windy Kate Best Northern
2002 Yell Messiaen Sir Breakfast
2001 Tellson Pedro’s Tycoon Family Of Song
2000 Show A Heart Fair Decree I Can’t Believe It