Northwood Plume Stakes Race Information

The Northwood Plume Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for mares four-year-old and up run by the Melbourne Racing Club in October. It is held at Caulfield as part of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, Mares 4YO & upwards
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 14 October 2023

Northwood Plume Stakes Race History

See the 2023 Northwood Plume Stakes Preview and results

See the 2022 Northwood Plume Stakes Preview and results

coming soon

Useful Facts

Multiple winners: none

Fastest time (1200m): Sheidel (2016) 1:09:04

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Northwood Plume Stakes

Winners of past Northwood Plume Stakes include Sheidel (2016), Politeness (2015), Griante (2014), Avenue (2010), Belong To Many (2008) and Crimson Reign (2005).

Year Winner Second Third
2023 She Dances Rose Quartz La Danseuse Rouge
2022 Literary Magnate Written Beauty Decent Raine
2021 Dirty Thoughts La Mexicana Nudge
2020 Fiesta Felicia Broadwayandfourth
2019 Tofane Manicure Sweet Scandal
2018 Winter Bride Booker Our Crown Mistress
2017 Cool Passion Pedrena Princess Of Queens
2016 Sheidel Silent Sedition A Lotta Love
2015 Politeness Wawail Bring Me The Maid
2014 Griante Girl Guide Shamal Wind
2013 Aerobatics Assertive Eagle Counted
2012 Serena Star Koonoomoo Miss Marx
2011 Hinemoa Celts Lady Mahler
2010 Avenue Red Flair Dorf Command
2009 Our Lona Tootsie Velocitea
2008 Belong To Many Bel Mer Hanna Rossa
2007 Storm Signal Soleil Paris Zero
2006 Personal Ensign Pasikatera Storm Signal
2005 Crimson Reign Aqua D’amore Unabated