Neville Sellwood Stakes Race Information

The Neville Sellwood Stakes is a 2000 metre set weights plus penalties race for horses four-years-old and upwards run by the Australian Turf Club in late March. It is held at Rosehill as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2000 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 4YO & upwards
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 30 March 2024

Neville Sellwood Stakes Race History

See the 2024 Neville Sellwood Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2023 Neville Sellwood Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Neville Sellwood Stakes Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Lights of Heaven (2013)

Multiple winners: none

Fastest time (2000m): Gypsy’s Daughter (2000) 2:00:51

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Neville Sellwood Stakes

Winners of past Neville Sellwood Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Serpentine Zeyrek Renaissance Woman
2023 Zeyrek Sunshine Rising Gear Up
2022 Mount Popa Polly Grey Marroni
2021 Shared Ambition Entente Master Of Wine
2020 Night’s Watch Aliferous Shadow Flight
2019 Taikomochi Libran Goathland
2018 Arbeitsam Maurus Almost Court
2017 Assign Astronomos Single Gaze
2016 It’s Somewhat Messene Sir John Hawkwood
2015 Pornichet Our Voodoo Prince Hawkspur
2014 Junoob Hippopus Lucky Lago
2013 Lights Of Heaven Hoylonny Said Com
2012 Western Symbol Southern Skye Snow Alert
2011 Syreon Beijing Boy Base
2010 Herculian Prince Tobique Albertinelli
2009 Ausbred King Sussman Absent Friends
2008 Nuclear Sky Fort ‘N’ Won Emerald Jack
2007 Coalesce Molotov Ausbred King
2006 Men At Work Molotov Evasion
2005 Jeremiad Havana Wind Hassle
2004 Shower Of Roses Zabarra County Tyrone
2003 Heeby Reiby We’re Dancing Airlie Bird
2002 Youhadyourwarning Borelli Able Way
2001 Inaflury Lawyer Brave Prince
2000 Gypsy’s Daughter Regal Touch Lanolin
1999 Inshallah Lahar Sea Jester
1998 Star Covet Over The Rising Deep Snip
1997 Seto Stayer Kei Konei Mr. Neslo
1996 Saranggani Seto Bridge Mac’s Victory
1995 Sky Watch Whivory Pleasant Conquest
1994 Protara’s Bay Maraakiz Red Machine
1993 Upwards Thrifty Reserve Matinee Idol
1992 Red For Go Demerit Golden Step
1991 Native Neptune Sale Proof Red Chiffon
1990 Red Chiffon High Hunter Royal Pardon
1989 Round The World Crown Ridge Rebel Yell
1988 Ostensible Authaal Son Of Bijou
1987 Out Of Sight String Of Pearls Shining Wood
1986 Beelbangera Puckle Harbour Amloch
1985 Look Aloft Sikorsky Rocky Rullah
1984 Spring Moss Madame Monet Bungarby
1983 Il Rubino Brontome Lad Lord Mop
1982 Mr. Digby Lord Folkestone Cool Minstrel
1981 More Mink Big Bickies Golden Rhapsody
1980 Iko King Cuddles Official